Loading Events

« All Events

Angels in America

1 September - 17 September

Angels hero_700x700

Cameron Lukey and Dirty Pretty Theatre in association with
fortyfivedownstairs

1 September – 17 September 2017
preview:
Part One Friday 1 September
Part Two Saturday 2 September
opening night:
Part One Tuesday 5 September
Part Two Wednesday 6 September
times:
Tuesday to Friday 7.30pm
Saturday 4pm & 8pm (except preview, 7.30pm)
Sunday 2pm & 6pm
ticket price: $35 – $90
bookings:
03 9662 9966

book online

‘…the defining work of American art of the past 25 years.’ Slate.com

Angels Hero 700x700
Angels Hero_700x700
Angels Hero 700x700

For the first time since its Australian premiere in 1994, Melbourne audiences will have the chance to experience the full magnitude of Tony Kushner’s ground breaking masterpiece Angels in America.

See both Part One: Millennium Approaches and Part Two: Perestroika back to back in Australia’s first independent production, directed by Gary Abrahams, produced by Cameron Lukey (the team behind last year’s hit Resident Alien), and featuring a cast and creative team that have amassed an incredible 38 Green Room Award nominations and 10 wins.

This is sure to be one of the theatrical events of the year, a daring, stripped back production set against the raw backdrop of fortyfivedownstairs.

www.angelsinamerica.com.au

WEEK 1
Fri 1 September 7:30pm – Preview Part 1: Millennium Approaches
Sat 2 Sept, 7:30pm – Preview Part 2: Perestroika
Sun 3 Sept, 2pm – Gala Part 1
Sun 3 Sept, 6pm – Gala Part 2

WEEK 2
Tues 5 Sept, 7:30pm – Part 1 Opening night
Weds 6 Sept, 7:30pm – Part 2 Opening night
Thurs 7 Sept, 7:30pm – Part 1
Fri 8 Sept, 7:30pm – Part 2
Sat 9 Sept, 4pm – Part 1
Sat 9 Sept, 8pm – Part 2
Sun 10 Sept, 2pm – Part 1
Sun 10 Sept, 6pm – Part 2

WEEK 3
Thurs 14 Sept, 7:30pm – Part 1
Fri 15 Sept, 7:30pm – Part 2
Sat 16 Sept, 4pm – Part 1
Sat 16 Sept, 8pm – Part 2
Sun 17 Sept, 2pm – Part 1
Sun 17 Sept, 6pm – Part 2

WEEK 4 TBA

Cast – Caleb Alloway, Grant Cartwright, Simon Corfield, Emily Goddard, Brian Lipson, Margaret Mills, Helen Morse and Dushan Philips

Director – Gary Abrahams

Set and Costume Designer – Dann Barber

Lighting Designer – Rob Sowinski and Bryn Cullen (Associate)

Sound Designer – Russell Goldsmith

Dramaturg – Daniel Lammin

Ticket Prices:

Preview Single Performance: $35,
Preview Double Pass: $60,
Early Bird Double Pass: $75

Concessions:

Pensioners/Full-time students/MEAA members

Buy Preview Single Tickets

Details

Start:
1 September
End:
17 September
Event Category:

Venue

fortyfivedownstairs theatre
45 Flinders Lane
Melbourne 3000, Victoria 3000 Australia
Phone:
03 9662 9966
Website:
http://www.fortyfivedownstairs.com/