skip to Main Content
Download our current What's On Brochure | fortyfivedownstairs gallery/office hours: Tues – Fri 11am – 5pm, Sat 11am – 3pm



  1. To call forth or up;
  2. To re-create imaginatively.

Sarah Coghlan, Talisha Ohanessian, Lucy Wang and Jennifer Mills are four Melbourne-based musicians who want to bring and exchange ideas in sharing the music that they know with the people who come to hear it. Igor Stravinsky, Arvo Pärt, Béla Bartók and Olivier Messiaen are four composers separated by style and time but connected by their common search for meaning and voice in their art. These four young performers and these four iconic composers come together in a concert of imagination, re-creation and evocation.

Works include: Stravinsky L’Histoire du soldat, Pärt Spiegel im Spiegel, Bartók Contrasts, Messiaen Quatuor pour le fin du temps

Performers: Violin Sarah Coghlan, Clarinet Talisha Ohanessian, Cello Jennifer Mills, Piano Lucy Wang

EVOKE has been made possible with the generous support of the EC Wellisch Bequest and the Faculty of the MCM-VCA of the University of Melbourne.Images courtesy of Karen Files.


Back To Top
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!