skip to Main Content

Streeton Trio

Formed in 2008 in Geneva, Switzerland, from three of Australia’s leading young musicians, Benjamin Kopp (piano), Emma Jardine (violin) and Martin Smith (cello), the Streeton Trio is currently one of the ensembles in residence of the prestigious European Chamber Music Academy. This is the only public Melbourne performance by this world-renowned trio.

Joseph Haydn – Piano Trio in C major Hob XV/ 27
Ludwig van Beethoven – Piano Trio in E flat major, Op. 70 No. 2 (1808)
Franz Schubert – Adagio in E flat, D.897, “Notturno” for Piano Trio
Roger Smalley – Piano Trio (1991)
Astor Piazzolla – Verano Porteño (Summer) from the Four Seasons

The Streeton Trio is a 2012 Musica Viva Rising Stars ensemble. The Rising Stars program provides three emerging classical chamber music ensembles with performance-based and practical training opportunities and is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council for the Arts, its arts funding and advisory body.

Back To Top
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!